Holiday dress

image

This years holiday dress for Koko is a pattern from CompagnieM. And I love it! It fits her perfectly. I have to admit I was a bit scared of the invisible zipper but it went smoothly and I’m very happy with the result 🙂
To finish the dress I added a small application. I cut out a flower from our own (tummietown) canvas fabric, ironed this on the dress with vliesofix and stitched it with a bright orange thread.

I wanted to sew a matching dress for her doll. So I drew a quick simple dress pattern and added the pocket so it looks like the CompagnieM dress. Koko loved it!

fabric: dark blue squares from Petit pan, orange (tangerine) cotton lining and neon orange piping
Pattern: Louisa dress, CompangieM
Flower
application:
Tummietown, me

-X-
Chantal

image
image
image
image
image

Geef een reactie

