Koko’s 1st birthday dress ♥

I sewed a cute baby bloomers just to see how it would turn out. It looked soooo cute on her I had to make a tunic to go with it and decided this would be her birthday outfit (luckily the weather was great on her birthday last friday!!!) and no I didn’t match the cake to her dress, it’s is a nice coincidence 🙂

For the baby bloomers I used the free pattern from prudent baby . But you can also trace a swimming trunks or another diaper cover and make this (a lot) bigger so it will puff if you insert the elastic band. I’ve seen a tutorial of this before… somewhere… but it’s very easy!

For the tunic I used a very simple dress pattern I used before for the apple dress and made it shorter and less wide. I used lining for the top part, added buttons on the back and shoulders. I don’t know why I used a boat label for the bloomers… maybe because it was a hot summer day 🙂  I think an apple or mushroom would’ve fit better… I have to think of this next time!

DIY bubble shorts baby | Tummietown #sew Baby tunic & bubble shorts baby | Tummietown #sew Baby tunic & bubble shorts baby | Tummietown #sew Baby tunic & bubble shorts baby | Tummietown #sew #kokobirthday #birthdaycake

Geef een reactie

